Reeve Armstrong here, with my first post on this new blog.

If you’ve clicked the “About Reeve & His Site” tab already, then you know a few things about me. Beyond that, I really enjoy reading and writing about the world’s younger population. Some of my favorite books are: Holes by Louis Sachar, The Giver by Lois Lowry, Welcome to the Ark by Stephanie S. Tolan, the Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling, Jeff Kinney‘s Diary of a Wimpy Kid books, and anything by Kate DiCamillo, Beverly Cleary, John Steinbeck, Roald Dahl and Dr. Seuss.

You can find most of the books I’ve read at Goodreads. And I’m always looking for recommendations, so e-mail me if there’s a book you’re dying to share.

Personally, I hope to eventually write a few books you guys will be dying to read. I’m currently working on the second book in a series of Easy Reader books, and well into the first draft of a YA novel. This blog is both motivation for me to continue writing, and also a place to hopefully interact with potential fans once the books are published (fingers crossed).

So, check back from time to time. I’ll be posting reviews of books I like, as well as sharing some of my stories and a lot of my creative thoughts.

– Reeve